Focal Point Review (FPR) is now underway.

Don’t wait to complete your TB test, inservices and performance evaluation. FPR is a multi-step process, with different elements and deadlines.

The first step, TB screening, is now open and ends on Wednesday, Aug. 28. Remember, all Houston Methodist employees, including those who don’t have direct patient care responsibilities, are required to participate in TB screening.

New hires who participated in NEO before April 1 must repeat the TB test again. You can check your compliance in MARS. If you completed NEO after April 1, no action is required. For FAQs, click here.

Note: The last day to get a skin test is Monday, Aug. 26. The last day for a blood test is Tuesday, Aug. 21.

Upcoming TB Screenings:
Chase:

  • Place tests: Tue., June 4 (9 – 10:30 a.m.); Read results: Thurs., June 6 (1 – 2 p.m.)
  • Place tests: Tue., July 16 (9 – 10:30 a.m.); Read results: Thurs., July 18 (1 – 2 p.m.)

 

Holly Hall:

  • Place tests: Tue., June 11 (9 a.m. – 1 p.m.); Read results: Thurs., June 13 (1 – 2 p.m.)
  • Place tests: Tue., July 9 (9 a.m. – 1 p.m.); Read results: Thurs., July 11 (1 – 2 p.m.)

 

The second step includes performance self-evaluation. Performance documents will be available starting Monday, June 3. More information about performance evaluations and required inservices will be shared by HR soon.

Questions about this website?

Contact Us